## **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE**

The <u>Curriculum Committee</u> reviews curricula and evaluates proposed curricular changes including new courses and master syllabi, pre-requisites or co-requisites for courses, changes in course titles and credit hours, additions or deletions of programs, revisions in degree and certificate programs, deletion of courses and programs. It ensures appropriate master syllabi are in order for all proposed courses and evaluates its own processes, including receiving and reviewing reports on program assessment and articulated program and course agreements. The Committee reports to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.

Chair: Rosaria Guastella, Director, Curriculum and Program Development

**Assistant Chair:** TBA

**Executive Officer:** Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

College Provost

**Ex Officio Members:** 

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Maria Cisneros, College Registrar

Theresa Degruy, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and

Student Affairs/ Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director, Academic Success Initiatives

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Joan Ellis, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean, Allied Health

Michelle Greco, Director, Enrollment Management

Rosaria Guastella, Director, Curriculum and Program Development

Nichole Labat, Director, Student Financial Assistance

Timothy Stamm, Dean, Library Services

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Arlanda Williams, Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/

Executive Dean, River City Site

## **Committee Members:**

John Arbour, Instructor, Business (2023-2026)

Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Abdelrahim Ayyad, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Jennifer Bennett, Assistant Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Jesse Boyd, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Angela Camaille, Interim Chief Information Officer (2023-2024)

Caitlin Cooper, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Collection Development Management and Acquisitions, Library (2023-2025)

continued

## Curriculum Committee 2023-2024 (continued)

Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business (2023-2024)

Ty Delger, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Leslie Falkins, Jr., Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

Jennifer Fernandez, Assistant Dean, Nursing (2023-2025)

Alcindo Frye, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2026)

Lilian Gamble, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Janet Gauthier Stephens, Assistant to the Dean, Allied Health (2023-2024)

Sarah Inman, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Larisia Jones, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

Pam Kemp, Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Tara LaFrance, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Shawn Loht, Research Manager (2023-2024)

Randolph Marinoni, Jr., Associate Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Alexander McMillen, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Vance Roux, Professor, Business (2023-2024)

David Sanders, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Michael Santos, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Traci Smothers, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/ Title IX Coordinator (2023-2025)

Erin von Steuben, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Sara Strickland, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Theodore Walley, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Kenneth Williams, Sr., Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2024)